Our Hell


~On This Day in Old Timey Days :: Baseball and Perfectionism
June 21, 2008, 12:06 pm
Filed under: On This Day in Old Timey Days | Tags: , ,

:: July 21 . 1964 ::

Future baseball Hall-of-Famer and U.S. senator Jim Bunning pitches a perfect game for the Philadelphia Phillies, the first perfect game in the National League in 84 years.

Those who know me may not consider me a perfectionist as I normally have food in my hair, I often end my sentences in prepositions and I honestly don’t do much at all.  But,  in my imperfect little heart, I desire absolute compliance with my utopian ideals.  

Perfectionism.

Knowing that perfection is not a logical or sustainable choice really does nothing to deter my unconscious. 

Instead of beginning and succeeding at projects, I set my sights on the infallible end goal.  Any failure on my part to live up to my expectations causes such projects to be forgotten.  

Perfection only exists in math.

 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] You can read the rest of this blog post by going to the original source, here […]

Pingback by » ~On This Day in Old Timey Days :: Baseball and Perfectionism




Leave a Reply

