Our Hell


~How to Alienate Yourself :: Movies That Changed Your Life
May 30, 2008, 12:27 am
Filed under: How To Alienate Yourself | Tags: ,

Listening to people explain how a movie has changed them is generally painful and uninteresting.

If this situation should happen to you, interject some of your own thoughts and begin to divulge how your world view has been shaped by a few movies and emphasize greatly how much everyone should see these works.

Suggestions for Movies to Ponder

  • Wikipedia List of Films Considered the Worst ()
  • IMDB Bottom 100 ()
  • Rotten Tomatoes Worst of the Worst ()
“I think perhaps The Waterboy is perfectly analogous to the way in which I was able to overcome anger issues and learn to resolve problems in a humane manner.  I learned much of my dear respect for women from seeing Pretty Woman when I was twelve.  Julia Robert’s character just opened my eyes to the true strength of a woman’s inner being.  And I don’t know where I’d be today without the strong social message of Porky’s II.”
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

